THE GEESE WALKING

on the slope.
I started again with painting. But soon enough I walked along the ponds. I intended not to go too far, looking for the swan family at the big pond.
I found the parents and their 5 cygnets, 3 grey, 2 white. While I stood there Milene came along on her bike, we talked a bit since we had not seen each other for quite a long time.
In the far end of the canal that ends in the pond another swan was visible and the father swan immediately took action with feathers wide out.
There happened to be another swan family, Milene told me, with 8 grey babies, and only the mother sailed there and a real danger threathened them now, she knew. The father obviously had stayed behind.
We walked to where the other family was swimming. Soon enough the agressive father came towards them, and from the entrance of the canal the mother walked upon the water in the same direction.
I had to find a stick and directed the male back to the pond. Just when I had arrived there Hetty, who always take care of the swans cycled towards me, asking where Milene was.
I waved to the other side and found minutes later out that the two women had lead the swan family away from the danger.
I joined them and sat on a bench while Hetty gave oats to the family.
The peace had come back again.
Mischa came to our place, baked muffins and we had a good time together. She had decided that she had had enough of illness and although she still coughed, normal life had began to come back again.
Happy sigh!!

My haiku:

The geese live in peace
Together unlike the swans
They need own space

And the quote by Maria Schell:

Peace is when time doesn't matter as it passes by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.