Invitation

Isn't it frustrating when you receive a party invitation and you can't go! I've written an online poetry-writing resource for the Forward Arts Foundation website in readiness for National Poetry Day in early October. (Already up there if that sort of thing floats your boat!)

This is probably why they've sent me an invitation to the after awards ceremony party of the Poetry Prizes Presentation. The writing request came via my editors, who will be at the party, but I can't get to London and back in the day and I am delivering school workshops in Devon the day before and the day after, so can't overnight. And it's 'strictly not transferable', so I can't even pass it on to any poet friends.

Hey ho. I shall now go all fox-and-sour-grapes and predict it would probably be full of poetry posers and arty-fartiness. There. Now I feel better.

Now what shall I spend my saved train fare and b&b money on? ... heh heh heh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.