River of Flowers

By doffy

AceLolly at Beaumaris Food Festival #Anglesey

So many events taking place today but I decided to visit the first Beaumaris Food Festival. Lots of familiar food producers were attending and I was very pleased to meet Ace Lolly for the first time, I had visited their website a few weeks ago and found their ideas unique and interesting. I was going to try one of their ice lollies but this young man beat me to it - definitely have one next time :-)

Wandered round for a few hours, bought some goats cheese, some locally grown kale, apple juice and fresh apples.

Finished making the blackberry and apple butter (started yesterday) when I went home and need a rest after all the galavanting I've done this last week.

Happy Saturday everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.