Dribble

Very busy and lovely Saturday today.

I was up early and took lots of photos of the light house and the boats in thick mist. That's my blip done I thought. I then took youngest to football and while he was playing a sneaked off for a little more misty photography.

After lunch we decided to go on an adventure, put the Canadian canoe on the car roof and set off for the River Add only 2 miles away. We launched the canoe over a wall and into the Add and set out to canoe down the Add for 4 or 5 miles. Not much water in the river forced us to drag it over a few shallows so the going was slow and the Add is very twisty.

It took us nearly 4 hours to canoe from Dunadd to Bellanoch where we had a second car. On the way we crossed the Moine Mhor (Big bog) very remote in the middle, and saw no one except these cows who came down for a drink. I didn't take many shots while we canoed because it was hard work and smallest was in front of me paddling so I didn't get many views.

The two children decided to walk the last half mile but somehow littlest managed to fall in a very muddy hole so that he was soaked and covered in mud from head to foot.

Now we are tired and going to bed shortly. I hope you like the shot I chose for you. My misty shots were a little grey as the mist was very thick so I didn't like them as much as this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.