annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

Summer is here

Day off today, I can't seem to have lie ins anymore. I woke up at 6.30am and didn't go back to sleep. My routine has become pretty strong!
Had breakfast and waited around until the Macdougalls were ready to help me with the ice bucket challenge.
Used the tractor and filled the loader up with water and got them to pour it over me and then Charlie put a little bucket of water over me! It was actually a pretty warm day so straight after it I warmed up!
Went for a walk along the creek and then up onto the top of the hill where I sit on a big. Saw a red bellied black snake on the way. It slithered into the long shrubs. Threw some rocks in so I could get a picture of it, just heard some hissing!!
Read my book, listened to my music and lay in the sun for a good couple of hours up there. Walked down to the waterhole. It's so pretty down there. Ducklings and masses of birds.
Andrew had cooked a good supper for us all. Would prefer to just eat by myself though as I then don't have to clean up all of their mess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.