act natural

It is pleasingly rare that I end up in a situation in which I have to supply direction to people. The archetype of someone twatting about with a camera telling people where to stand, how to sit and to lean a few degrees to the left is exceeded in irritation value only by someone doing the same thing but with more than one camera round their neck and an assistant holding a big gold reflector just out of shot. Unfortunately the light grey clouds outside were gradually replaced by significantly darker clouds whilst waiting for the meeting room behind my desk to become available, requiring the unfortunate use of the room's artificial light to supplement that from the window. Unfortunately today was the day when I'd only brought the one lens in with me (in order to be less weighed-down when carrying my 14.7kg of pennies, tuppences and five-NEW PENCE-coins to the bank at lunchtime) so I was limited to a maximum of f/2.8 and a narrow angle of view, though the anti-wibble was vital at 1/15". A repeat may be requested of the models if required over the next few days, if the purpose for which the image was created turns out to require it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.