Bachelorette brouhaha

My British friends call it a "Hen Party." I'm not sure if they're always as trashy as the one they organized and I unwittingly hosted at my home tonight, but to call the experience an "eye opener" would fail to come close. I think our friend Michelle, who will get hitched to her German beau in Liverpool next month, was equally horrified and amused. I've never seen such a collection of "willies" as they amassed for:
1) decorations (table confetti?!)
2) appetizers (the things you can build with toothpicks!)
3) dessert (would you like your cock- cup-cake bald or bushy?), and
4) accessories (sipping straws & whistles!?!)

Even the candles and gummy candy were phallic! But at least they had enough class to arrive in a stretch limousine and wear tiaras :)

Copious amounts of pink bubbly were consumed, games were played, and fun was had by even the faintest of heart.

My friends are sometimes shocking, but they are also great fun and the kindest of generous souls. Love. Them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.