I'm Still Okay

Went to Roosendaal yesterday and bought these flowers. They are not asters, and they are not dahlias ... but what? Forgot to ask. Never mind.

The vase cost me 2 euros. Bought it from a colleague who is moving house. She also gave me a mini greenhouse which I've given to hubby. She said it was free because she hadn't had the time to clean it. Actually, it was quite clean except for one or two smudges. Hubby loved it right away! Made me happy.

Sunny day and seemingly lazy, but not quite. By doing one thing after another at a terribly slow pace, I still got quite a number of things done -- snailmailed some papers, the laundry dry and put away, wrapped a book in plastic, and finished the Noordhoff assignment for which my name will now appear as 'author'. In-between all that, some dishes (more coming up after dinner), some gaming, and some BLIP shooting and commenting.

Oh yea ... and some tv following up news on the Scottish referendum, which I think is or will be an exciting historical moment. Don't know if you Scots out there will agree with that one, though.

Later tonight, my daily evening date with Señor GG Marquez ...

Such a nice day! Hope next week goes on this way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.