Mairi's wedding

A great day today for my sister's wedding to Pete. We had my dad staying Friday night so Anne, Mairi, Pete and a cohort of helpers could get stuff ready for the big day.

They had a really nice humanist ceremony at Luffness House near where they live and had a great meal in the house before moving out to the Marquee for an evening ceilidh.

All in all it was a great day, a lovely ceremony followed by a great meal and ceilidh with an assortment of great people.What more can you ask for on your wedding day. Well maybe for my photos of it to come out well I suppose....

They're looking pretty good though despite my nerves at being official wedding photographer.

I should possibly have gone for a photo with both of them, but I want them to see those photos first before I start sticking them in the internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.