Sunday: Arches and Columns

We were awake nice and early this morning. So early, in fact, that K. commented that if I was a truly dedicated photographer, I would be out and about taking photos. I responded that, obviously, I was not a truly dedicated photographer.

Today we walked through town, had a little swim, then walked on to a lovely private jetty where we had ourselves the packed lunch we had made. There was no-one else around and the setting was absolutely idyllic. This picture was taken on our walk through town - KorĨula used to be Venetian and has some amazing detail dotted all over the place. This courtyard was where the lawmakers used to.....well......make laws.

This evening we have decided to eat in our apartment and K. cooked us up a fine feast.

We talked a lot about travelling today - all the places we still want to go. I fear it is a slight addiction of ours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.