A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Carnoustie Travels

We had a bit of a lie in again and didn't even think about leaving the flat until 12. We ate the scrummy leftovers last night for lunch today before heading out in the car to Carnoustie to spend the afternoon at the beach. I love how sandy Carnoustie beach is, there's not many sandy beaches in Scotland!

We were joined on the beach by this cute golden retriever who'd escaped from his owners and decided to frolick in the sea beside us. Unfortunately, his owners found him before Rory and I could claim the dog as our own (I joke). The only downside to Carnoustie beach is that there are not any rock pools so we couldn't go exploring for marine wildlife.

En route home, we stopped off at Monifeith beach and had an ice cream and a walk along the beach. We tried and failed miserably to save a massive bumble bee (which I name Bertie) from drowning in the sea, however, he fell off my shoe into a huge pile of foam and we couldn't find him again. We stopped by Dobbies on the way home to look at fish as Rory has been wanting to buy some for a while, but isn't allowed pets at his cottage...it still baffles me as to why fish are counted as pets, but never mind.

We made chilli con carne for dinner and watched a biking movie whilst eating. Rory had to go home as he's working early tomorrow so I've the night to myself which means that it's probably going to be spent in my new pyjamas and curled up in my new bedding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.