chrisugden

By chrisugden

Wasp-Apocalypse

I found what I thought was a slight damp patch on a new bit of plaster ceiling. I went to run my finger down it and my hand went straight through, releasing a massive swarm of wasps on to my head. I can't remember much, but screaming and shouting as the wasps swarmed around and though my hair.
The kids were safely downstairs but Jacqui came up and helped. I was stung 4-5 times on my scalp, but Jacqui probably got the worse of it ending up at A&E having a wasp sting removed from her eyelid.
The wasp exterminator man came and sorted the wasps out and we were left with house full of dead wasps. We've cleaned up in excess of a 1000 wasps and that's not including ones still in the nest.
Scary, painful but never dull...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.