I've never watched Skippy, so I miss out on heaps of conversations and reminiscing about this TV series. Maybe I should get it from the library, sit for hours and join the fun. Or maybe not. Would I make anybody watch Four Tank Men and a Dog? That's what my generation grew up on, watching good Soviet Army going through my country bringing piece and love (only in this propaganda version of events, not so much in real life). And we all role played the four tank men and a dog. Once I was lucky enough to be the dog's friend, an imaginary one I must add, no such a dog character in the film. Anyway, although the world presented wasn't real, the series is great.

Another slight heat wave is coming up. I'm getting my cardigan ready for the office arctic climate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.