DaveH

By DaveH

Airborne!

A full day.
It didn?t start out too great, I had to get up at silly o?clock to go for a dentist?s appointment at 8.45.
Ever since I broke my tooth and had it filled and everything cleaned up, I?ve suffered really bad sensitivity to cold; even a tomato in a salad has been painful, but the worst thing has been white wine or cold beer :(
Had my usual blip wander at lunchtime, where I saw the goosanders again (this is the drake, chasing a female upstream Mergus merganser) Sadly, I also noticed a big oil-slick coming downstream as well, you could smell it from the path. I hope the birds didn?t get too much in their feathers or stomachs?

In the evening, up to the Cask and Barrel for the ASG blip meet. A great turnout; Meles (of course), AirborneSkygod and the lovely N (of course), Acronymphomania, CanCarrier, The Dugs Paw (and Mr DugsPaw), Boab, Scobes, Red, Joe, HoldFirm, Postie, Hope, Hiraeth and BlackcountryMan with Mrs Brickmaker.
I was very pleased to see that MAiT made it, cos I know she put off an appointment with her healer, who was going to channel a special homeopathic remedy from her guardian archangel, to promote well-being ;)

Great fun, good beer, good chat (not too much nerdy lens-chat!); great to meet everyone?
Scobes, we owe you a pint of Mitch?s finest :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.