Pebbles on a Highway

Today a dream came true as I visited 17 mile Drive and more specifically Pebble Beach golf resort. This is in every golfers must go & see course in the World and along with the stunning views along the Pacific coast line was actually quite emotional. Yet again if I had have had a better camera, we stupidly didn't bring one, a picture of one of the many stops along the 300 mile journey down to Santa Barbara would have been used however 1. We only had IPhone cameras and they do not do the views justice 2. I've seen enough of seals 3. Pebble Beach would have missed out... I sunk for this. What a place 17 mile drive is. One of the houses amongst the 3 PGA courses and a further 2 golf complexes is up for $27m alone. I was able to wander to the edge of the iconic 18th green and had pictures taken with breathtaking views of the pacific crashing against the rocks only metres away but I thought this image of all the bags lined up in readiness of the golfers starting made more sense. There is a bag drop off section, a starter that reads your name out. Each group has a caddy and this is after the $495 you've paid to play (honestly I would pay this no problem due to the views, the history and the quality of course). We watched a guy take 5 out of the 18th bunker then throw his club... I was very close to having a word... We had lunch in the restaurant overlooking the putting green (the closest I got to playing) with the Lodge hotel towering over the 1st hole. This costs $1077 per night. We then drove 280 miles to our next stop - it took 5hrs but was so worth it sometimes being inches away from the ocean. Many many photos and videos taken today

Night night from Santa Barbara

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.