Light

A piece of stained glass made locally.

A list of jobs as long as my arm. Managed to save £50 on car break down cover just by picking up the phone and telling them they were too expensive and I'd found someone cheaper to go with so that was ok. Not quite as good as the feeling I got two weeks back when I tracked down a jumper I had bought online (big wooly winter thing, bought in anticipation of my no new clothes plan) and found out it was made at a farmers cooperative in Iceland. I sent the original jumper back and then bought the exact same design for half the price, yes half the price, direct from Iceland and that includes postage and packaging. Sadly I had to buy the item at a rip off price in the first place to find out who made it! The profit margin that some companies place on brokering goods amazes and disgusts me at the same time :-/

Nice to see the Open University on University Challenge today :-) Hope they do well.

Still doing study but happy with the progress I am making.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.