Teasel

By Teasel

Supersonic Flight

Such a miserable dark and damp day. I had half a plan to take BB on a day trip as we were both off today, but I lost all motivation for that when I got up and saw the mist and rain. I suggested that we might go out for lunch. He asked if we could go to The Museum of Flight and have lunch there as last time he had really enjoyed it (lunch that is!). Regular readers will know that BB is a boy who likes to eat out and has a number of favourite places. This suited me fine as it is not far away.

We spent a pleasant few hours at the museum (including a nice lunch!), however when BB suggested we head home – I didn’t need to be asked twice. Once home I cooked and baked to warm myself and the kitchen up.

Here’s Concorde – which is not very easy to photograph as it is so big, and the hangar was quite dark today. You may notice there is a model Concorde in the picture too-check it out large. Concorde is a lovely piece of engineering – but much like any other passenger aircraft inside, although smaller. I would have loved to have flown in it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.