Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Infinity

Skipping Mono Monday today as I totally forgot, and because G & I have had such a great evening making a new friend! Also, the shots I took tonight just couldn't be presented in B&W...

So... here we are - on the 4th floor of The Address Dubai Marina hotel - sitting by their infinity pool which Penny tells us feels really weird when you get to the edge and can't see the boundary wall; just the edge of the water as a sheer drop! The tall buildings of JBR are a great backdrop.

We saw a completely new part of town. Well, new to us as it is part of new Dubai and we don't often go there. Dinner at Carluccio's in Dubai Marina Mall, then a quick walk down to the beach to dip our feet in the very warm waters of the Arabian Gulf (I didn't), then a quick ice cream stop at Leopold's of London(???) and back to the hotel to see this pool. Got home after 11 so I am really tired and need to finish this quick so I can get some sleep!

Back to Mono Monday next week... :) Hope your week started off well.

PS. Large works well.
PPS. SOOC and handheld!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.