Three miles from Porty

It was a local holiday today.

It rained.

I was working.

I was nearly late to my morning meeting thanks to this articulated lorry reversing into George Street from Charlotte Square,

I did wonder if it was delivering the staging for Friday's Day of Celebration that the First Minister is planning for us all following the announcement of the result .

The weather had blocked the sun all day and the rain in the late morning, as I drove home, was the first we have had for weeks.

On my way to my early evening meeting the rain had stopped and was replaced by a thick sea mist or Haar.

I was home in time to watch a fascinating insight into Scotland's current state as seen through the eyes of Alan Little on BBC 1's Panorama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.