Everybody's changing, And I don't Feel the same

Way Hay. What a day.

After a weekend of hectic messing ... today was a play date.

I was supposed to sleep over last night, for an early start, but I needed the warmth of Si's arse, so I got up this morning and headed up in Poppy.

I was taken aback initially but delighted to discover that my surprise for the day was a blow up crown. How gorgeous did we look ....

We headed off for Scone Palace. K wanted to do the Maze. And see history. We also did much coffee, donuts, more coffee, a picnic of crisps and revels, and SCONEs.

We did the palace tour... there was a polish lady explaining stuff to us. excellent. K touched everything we were told not to touch, tried to play the organ, tried to open a "secret panel" which was Princess Victoria's bookcase, and took a video in the Crown Jewels room. I ran away when she started shaking the bookcase and tried desperately to pretend I wasn't with her, but difficult when you are wearing matching crowns.

Then we did the maze.

We weren't more than 10 steps into the maze... and we got separated and lost.

There was much shouting and waving of shoes and umbrellas.

And then we found each other again.

And then we got out. And then we realised we had not made the centre.

So I stood on the bridge, and send K back in, and directed her to the centre, very badly. I couldn't see her, so she had to constantly run along passageways with her shoes in her hand above her head.

Eventually she made it, and I headed in, confident in my ability to reach her in record time. No. I didn't.

Then we got in the car, and went to Perth and had spaghetti.

Then we got in the car and got stuck in a traffic jam, and headed back home.

Then we stopped at the Costa Shop and got more coffee.

Then we made it home.

Then I had to drive more.

Now I am home.

And Exhausted.

But the best thing about having a friend like K is that when I am feeling slightly off balance, having a day with K, who is clinically insane makes me feel a WHOLE LOT BETTER about self. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.