By Himself

By Himself

North Side...

...of the Sheep's Head Peninsular at the start of the return leg of the 'Lighthouse Loop'.

The colours are superb at the moment with gorse and heather in bloom and the bracken starting to turn golden brown.

Camera stuff...
My Fuji 14mm lens is giving some great results and I am really enjoying it now that I have begun to master it's characteristics. It's the first prime I have owned for many years and the extra performance is so noticeable, even though my two zooms are very good.
Fuji have tempted me into ordering their new weather-sealed 18-135mm zoom with a substantial money-off offer - not sure if I will keep it when it arrives but it has had very good reviews so far.
This image is a Fuji RAW file run through PhotoNinja for de-mosaicing and basic exposure and colour adjustments and then loaded back into Lightroom for final editing. It's a process I am now using most of the time and makes the best of the Fuji images, which LR doesn't do so well on its own. The Fuji jpegs, however, are often perfectly good but don't quite cope with greens and browns as well as PN can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.