Spooky Wood

Another busy day in the office. So busy I almost met myself coming back. Managed to avoid the indyref debate at lunchtime and then spread a little cheer by feeding the troops left over chocolate torte with rasps from Sunday's GBFO ( not a type) challenge. As a family we are not great cake eaters (well jake is but how much cake can one boy eat?) so it would have been a waste to leave it in the fridge any longer.

As I left work today it looked as if the murk was lifting....didn't last long and so a misty walk in the woods down at Tentsmuir was had. Swirly mists and mushrooms a plenty...Autumn anyone?

Oh and I saw my first ever badger today. Shame it had been run over and killed :(

Ps Suggestions re utilising Mr Lif rather than a hamster to power the solar lights were noted. Just not sure where to find a human sized hamster wheel? Tonight we have a hint of a twinkle so the sun must have shone at some point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.