Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

The eyes of the world are upon us

Another wee wander round in the vicinity of the Scottish Parliament today to see what was happening. Ladbrokes weren't missing a trick... Odds being displayed at Abbey Strand.

The press gallery which has been built is enormous.

Our cottage is very close to where all the action will be on Friday (I expect). Hope our visitors know what they're letting themselves in for.

Today I had to endure the opinions of the electrician who came to fit the new fan. He was obviously in need of a sounding board for his worries about the prospect of a Yes vote. Meanwhile a neighbour brought me a pamphlet to help me make up my mind - just in case I'd been swayed by my tradesman. I left the two of them arguing it our while I got on with cleaning out the bath. Later, when I thought I'd find some peace to read the literature, I made the mistake of sitting down beside a group of women who were discussing (what else) but their opinions of the right way to vote. It's certainly getting close!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.