The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The group

.. or part of it, as two had already departed for the doctor's! I gave a talk about aromatherapy to the WEA (Workers' Educational Association) summer social group today. I think it went well. The group seemed to like it, and asked many questiona.

My normal teaching groups are Japanese students in Cheltenham and recovering addicts in Stroud, so teaching retired people in Stonehouse was a new departure for me. I've also been press-ganged into becoming the branch secretary. Let's hope the power doesn't go to my head...

Apart from that, it was a remarkably busy day. Work at school in the morning, then the talk in Stnnehouse, then a bus journey and long walk home to eat and change, before going out to my first life modelling gig of this term. I am beginning to think that 19 years is a long time to have been in that particular line of work, given that there are no career prospects!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.