Tomorrow's market

Thank you for the support, practical and emotional, over my meltdown yesterday.

When I went back into the training meeting yesterday I discovered that the workgroup I’d been part of had gone off topic when I left, and discussed education instead of forms. (Woohoo!) Then this morning one person in that group phoned to ask if I was OK. Also this morning I got two supportive emails from the meeting organisers, whom I’d emailed last night to apologise and to say that my frustration was aimed not at them but at the system they have to implement.

To add amusement to the improving day, I was sent instructions for getting into to the funder's clunky computer system that I have to use to keep track of our trainees. My temporary password was 'hopeful'! (Don't worry, I've changed it something more appropriate now.)

Also heartening was that this morning, after going through yesterday’s pictures late last night and working out where I’d probably dropped my camera battery, I went to look and found it waiting for me on a low wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.