down by the pond...

after a bit of a slog in the mudroom....cleaning greenware and loading the kiln....i got myself a g & t and headed down to the pond! To just sit there, taking lots of images was so relaxing!

Actually before that, Terry helped me make a little video to send to my cousin Jack and his wife Kathy, who will be celebrating their 50th anniversary next month. their daughters are compiling a celebratory video with messages from the family....a great idea!

When i immigrated here, 40 years ago next month, Jack and Kathy in particular (my other cousins were awesome too) took me in like i'd been with them forever! They hadn't seen me since i was 5 years old - i was 22 when i came here! Every christmas, thanksgiving, birthdays etc....i headed to their warm and happy family home, it was the anchor i needed during such a hard time for me! They have 3 daughters, 2 of them are identical twins....so when i gave birth to my twins, some 13 years later, they were a great source of comfort and empathy! they have been a constant in my life that i have leaned on in times of trouble! It was lovely to make a wee video to send to them. Mind you, poor Terry had to spend a lot of time trying to figure out how to email such a big file! i think we succeeded.

dinner time now....burgers on the BBQ...oh and another G & T!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.