Capital adventures

By marchmont

Chapeau!!

I was back in Marchmont on Saturday doing my 6 monthly landlord's check, not a chore as my tenants are delightful, and I popped in to say 'hi' to my old neighbours. A is now in P7 and off to the Big School in a year. Apparently JGHS are reinstating uniform, a decision that is cultural more than educational. She was fascinated to hear about the school hat from my era. THEY won't be returning. I think this one may have been my sister's but you get the drift.

Busy day at work. The usual 2 tasks on the list to one off in the run up to holidays. Tonight I was supposed to go see Streetcar at the Cameo. I ended up coming home to do 3 hours whittling away the 'to do' list. E said Streetcar was depressing, and I don't need that.

A third baby has arrived, a partner colleague had a boy, Sorley, on the 10th. A fourth really counting R the joiner's daughter last month. Baby boom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.