Dedicated student

Sorry, this photo is very blurred, but I just HAD to post this! I was so proud when I spotted this 'tattoo' during today's paper discussion on an arm of one of the students. This graph is the core to the simulation models of cooperation I developed during my PhD. It basically gives the chance that an individual leaves the current place it is (left side of the graph, the low values give a low chance to leave- thus to stay-, right side of the graph, the higher values, give a high chance to leave). Although this concept is pretty straightforward once you wrap your head around it, it is rather counterintuitive at first. This student apparently drew a little reminder during my workshop yesterday. Completely correct by the way, she got it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.