(An)'Tiquing Tuesday

A couple of months ago, I was cleaning out the cupboard above our refrigerator. I'll bet you I found 40 keys. Outside of about 5 of them...I have no idea what they are for. Keys of wonder, keys of mystery.

Who knew that I could possibly make some money selling them?

These keys were for sale at a local antique store. They were priced from 3 dollars to 1o dollars. Let's see...40 keys times 3 bucks = 120 dollars!! Take 50% off because it is a consignment type store, and that's still 60 dollars. 60 dollars for some I-don't-know-what-they-are keys.

Perhaps my keys are not as old as some of these, but hey...you never know. As P.T. Barnum used to say...There's a sucker born every minute. (Actually, he never said that...a competitor did.)

The keys make me want to clean out some more cupboards. NOT!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.