It' life Jim ....

But not as we know it.

Sometimes, I let my imagination run riot and this is what happens. Coincidentally, looks like I did the same thing this day last year - possibly one of my strangest pictures.

Anyway, today's picture started with a very specific aim - to create a selfie with a purple face. Why the hell would I want to do thatched you ask? For Lymphoma Awareness Week would be my reply. As a card carrying member of this rather exclusive but not exclusive enough* club I felt it my duty to join in and add a splash of purple to a selfie as I have nothing purple to wear.

* we need to reduce our membership and prevent new members from joining, so please visit the Lymphoma Association site using the link above if for no other reason than to make sure that you are aware of the symptoms and are in a position to help yourself should you ever be unfortunate enough to succumb to this illness

So, how did a simple purple selfie turn into this:

~ Added a purple overlay to a selfie taken in the bathroom (don't ask)
~ A purple face just made me look ill
~ I know, If I go for the alien look, it won't matter, so I'll add some crackle skin
~ Oh dear, now I look even more ill
~ I know, I'll remove the nose
~ Better, but not alien enough, I'll remove the ears
~ My, what a long face you have without ears and a nose. Better put some ears back on, but not my own. I'll go for Dr. Spock ears instead
~ Mmm, what is Dr. Spock doing in my bathroom. I'd better add a neutral background; black and smoke
~ Gone this far, I might as well add the starship enterprise
~ Oh dear, all sense of purple has now gone, better add a periwinkle badge, the emblem of the Lymphoma Association

There you go, an insight into how my mind works. Might as well come clean and also mention that another blipper has challenged me to blip myself wearing a little black dress, so watch this space. Me and my big mouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.