Copenhagen Dreaming

By dennisjorgensen

No surroundings are detected

Really, I'm not any better. The access to instant information, news, videos of funny cats etc. makes it hard to relate to the real world. If you are not aware of your actions. I specifically looked for people buried deep into their smartphones, and it's staggering. It's a constant hunt for information of virtually any kind, and it can be good and bad. I, myself, have become interested in the fight for environmental and societal transition towards a more sustainable future for my kids. Movements like 'The Zeitgeist Movement' and 'The Venus Project' have my particular interest. And not having much time during work hours and family time, I try to take advantage of every possible occasion, since there's a lot of information to get familiar with. When do I take the time to let the mind just float away. I'm a free thinker, so I have a lot of internal dialogue going on at all times.

On the artistic level, I had a very delightful mail this morning.
A couple of weeks ago, I went to a shop, that has specialized in home decoration and art. I presented them for some of my photos, really feeling dumb and self sufficient. But I thought that if somebody would enjoy some of my work, I would be more than pleased.
Living in Denmark, the culture is to not show off and feel like you are good at something, which is, in reality, totally bollocks. So I pulled myself together and went in. They are more than exited about my work, and their correspondence included words like: 'Damn, he's a great photographer' and 'I love them all, we HAVE to talk to him ASAP'. Obviously, it's a lot to take in for a Dane, and I'm overwhelmed, humbled and honored by their response. Now they have to decide which photos they want me to print.

I'm so exited, and I just can't hide it.

Not a lot of money involved, but who cares really. I have everything I need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.