Another Day

By BlackTulip

Portrait Class

Before I forget, we are going on holiday tomorrow and are away for eleven days. I am not sure what our internet connection will be like, so if everything goes quiet, it's because I am out of range. For those of you in Cornwall, you will hear me.

Talking of which, if anyone would like to meet up, the only available time is on Friday 26th September around 11 a.m. at the Blue Café in Porthtowan (dogs allowed). We are in between time then, leaving our accommodation near Port Isaac and off to stay with friends in Portscatho, so have an hour or so to spare. I'm really sorry that Jenny won't be there though.

Now to a very sensitive subject and one I have been trying to avoid, but it's now or never. Please don't leave us Scotland, it just won't be the same. I know the choice is yours, but I had to say it. Whatever happens, I wish you well and hope we can still be friends.

This is Mr C and he is responsible for his portrait being here as he leads our photographic group and today's topic was "Portraits". He is an inspiration, very generous with his comments but not afraid to make suggestions, which we don't necessarily agree with, but we keep going back year after year, so he must be doing something right. He is also responsible for me being on Blip, so now you know who to blame. Thanks Chris. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.