No more squawking!

Mr. Bluejay with molting issues announcing the pile of peanuts on the doorstep with gusto!

My friend Hal saved the day with his projector. It's the nicest one I have ever seen used personally, he bought a winner a couple of years ago for Historical Society presentations. This may not be the exact model, but it's close from what I remember of the specs and seeing the machine. I could use my HDMI cable/iPad connection too. Very little downgrading of the images in comparison to the machine I borrowed a couple of years ago. PHEW, the presentation is saved, I shall sleep tonight. We also tried his iPad with the old component cables on the TV, no dice for him either. He had updated to
iOS 6 and that negated the use of the old tech. He'll set everything up for me tomorrow (his wife is the GC President) and be there for the presentation. He also has a new and excellent screen. Phew.

I'm actually happier than if the TV option had worked. These projected images are obviously bigger and with the HDMI cable, they are better than the aging flat screen.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and cool.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.