Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

What a Mug!

You may remember d and the children went off on a secret mission to Newmarket a couple of weeks ago. Well, it wasn't to buy a racehorse, it was for Poppy to paint me a new coffee mug for my birthday and what a splendid mug it is!

I should explain that it is a 'Mad Hatter's' mug, and is designed to be wonky like this

I worked this afternoon but had time this morning to take the dogs up Rivey Hill. It was the most strenuous walk I've had in months and my phone died half way up, leaving me slightly panicky in case I suffered heart failure or at least an asthma attack. Managed to survive without any medical emergencies and made it home in one piece.

Work was good then D made a Thai curry for dinner. Bake Off now so I might have to have a piece of birthday cake for the full experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.