Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Tonight's sunset

Another gorgeous day today. The garden is really suffering though with lots of mature shrubs wilting.

Went to Cockermouth this afternoon and visited somebody who broke their ankle a few weeks ago whilst out walking the dog. Its a dangerous activity walking the dog and yes I speak from experience!! Anyhow she's been really bored and missing getting out on proper walks with her dog so she was pleased to see me and Misty.

Afterwards I did a short detour to give Misty a paddle in Bassenthwaite and as it was still light and the sun still shining I decided to take some back roads home. I'm so glad I did as I parked on the verge next to a bridleway and did a walk which had stunning views of Skiddaw and the surrounding fells and behind me the sun was going down. It was so hard to choose what to blip, fells or sunset!! Don't think I've posted a sunset for a while so here it is :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.