The River Kelvin

Today I was out with my 'Wednesday girls'. We took the bus to the Botanic Gardens, and had coffee at Oran Mor, then walked along the River Kelvin to Kelvingrove. I took my blip looking at the tower of Glasgow University from the River Kelvin. Had a look at the refurbished Stewart Fountain and Bandstand. Then over Yorkhill Park to the Riverside Museum.

We ate our snack there and then crossed the Clyde on the Govan Ferry to visit Govan Old Church and the Celtic and Viking Stones. We had a tour guide to explain the stones to us, and she was most interesting.

Crossed back over on the ferry and headed home via George Square. The Square was jumping, with Saltires everywhere, and lots of singing of 'Five Hundred Miles' and 'Caledonia' among other songs. I saw a very interesting sign, in fact two gentlemen had them saying 'English Scots for Independence'!!!

The weather today was lovely, dull in the morning, sunny in the afternoon, but I walked with short sleeved top the whole day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.