A morning runner

Such am I, more often than not. I've always tended to wake early, and if awake I get up as I rarely enjoy staying in bed (in the mornings!). So, a morning run is easy for me, except for those days when I have to be somewhere else early. This morning I was out sufficiently early to capture this cityscape as the sun was rising; hidden from me by the city towers.

Had I the skills I would have liked to combine this photo with two others taken within a couple of minutes and no more than a couple of hundred metres from where I got this photo of buildings occupied by major financial concerns, with an advertisement aimed at those of us who have disposable income and no major worries about disposing of it.

The next photo taken on my run was of a Trollz-B-Trollin poster with Prime Minister John Key's face instead of the troll, holding a sign saying "Poverty doesn't exist". I crossed the street behind where that was and under the same motorway overpass was drawn to photograph a homeless person sleeping rough in a country of some wealth; most of it not shared.

I have put those photos in my blipfolio with links as above

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.