Northern Exposure

By Northern

Balance

When it comes to biscuits, although I rarely turn one away, I'm not someone who has a stash in the cupboard or eats a huge variety of them. We tend to be a buy a packet=eat a packet household, so we try not to buy too many as we'd just devour them immediately. And when it comes to preference we rarely stray from our commitment to the Tunnocks caramel wafer with the occasionally dalliance with a jaffa cake or a chocolate digestive.

My mother in law on the other hand is a biscuit aficionado and likes to send packets of posh biscuits to us. She knows I love these dark chocolate covered gingers and has the boys warned that these are for me and me only (what a woman!).

We were a wee bit surprised to see the ying yang symbol on the side of the box. No explanation, all I can think of is that the chocolate ginger biscuit is a perfect example of tai chi balance. Campbell reckoned his Nana had had it put there as an added warning to not eat his martial arts trained Mother's biscuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.