Edtechie

By mweller

Chips ahoy!

On this momentous day when Scotland votes, I thought I'd blip... biscuits. I like the US band The Hold Steady, who sing about low-lifes and the seedy underbelly of life. Sort of like a punked up Springsteen. Anyway, one of my favourite tracks of theirs is called Chips Ahoy, which starts off with the lyrics: "She put $900 on the fifth horse in the sixth race/ I think its name was Chips Ahoy/ Came in six lengths ahead, we spent the whole next week getting high"
I didn't know Chips Ahoy was a biscuit brand in the US, but it's a perfect name for the type of horse that would be in this song (nothing pompous like "Majestic Son"). So when I saw them in Asda today I had to purchase them, mainly for this blip. They're not a classy biscuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.