Just One Cornetto!

I'm not sure yesterday's quiz photo was a great success. I had loads of views but very few comments. I didn't give too many clues because I thought you might find it too easy. Maybe you don't see it around as much as I do. It's a close view of the plant 'Rosebay Willowherb'. You'll see it on heathland and up the side of motorways with its lovely pink colouring. After that it goes all fluffy and then these lovely whirly structures. I hope you'll pay it more attention in future :)

On to today. Tim, the Sarum Stroller has set us the Derelict Thursday challenge so for today's I went down to our local Urbex centre. I'm not sure how much longer it'll be there, lots of people want to build on it and I expect someone will soon.

I hope if you look to the back wall you won't assume any reference to what's going on in Scotland today. I just like the cotrasts with the light coming through from above and it seemed better in mono. Good luck, Tim, I hope lots of people join in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.