THEY ALL CAME AROUND

the butterflies. On the buddleia it was prime time. None of them did bother to fly away when I came near.
Awake at seven o'clock in the morning I was counting what major jobs still had to be done and how many days available.
After half an hour I had made up my mind, better do today one and it worked very well.
Our living room looks a bit different now, better, much better.
Still there was time to sit in the lovely sunlight on the balcony, take pictures of the pretty butterflies (an unknown number to delete of course) and have a nice talk with my neighbour when she came to hang the wash to dry at her side of the hedge.
Tomorrow a holiday? I think so, yes!!

My haiku:

The warm sunshine
Makes the butterflies careless
I join their optimism

And the proverb:

Oats will mow themselves.

1750 in W. Ellis, Mod. Husband. v.52: Oats are so heavy a Grain as to lie close with a little Trouble. We say. Oats will mow themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.