Count down

Its getting very close now to L going to Uni - Sunday in fact! He has spent the week learning to cook a few dishes, and tiding his room. This is unrecognisable! I had forgotten that he had a floor. He just has to keep it like this for 2 days.

I will really miss him, not that I see him a great deal, but we do have lunch all together at the weekends. I am worried that he will find his way to Uni on Monday morning, worried about him being lonely, worried about him being stressed, worried about him drinking etc. Basically just worried - but then I am his Mum so that is my job. Once he is there and settled he will be fine.

I have been surprised about how I feel about the Referendum. Until a a week or so ago, I was undecided, but now I know how I would vote. Quite stressful really because whatever the vote there will be huge repercussions.

By the way, if anyone is interested the Caerleon Campus of Newport Uni which hosts the most prestigious photography course and facilities is rumoured to close (Yes where L is going!). If anyone is interested there is a petition, and if you would be kind enough toi sign that would be great. I am sending this out to everyone that I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.