Ending

As my vase of daffodils comes to an end, so does my carpet saga.

Elegant until the end.

I biked away from the carpet store with carpet and underlay samples bungied to my bike rack. I have a feeling they don't get many lycra clad woman in to look at carpet :-)

Happily the $300 excess I was to pay have somehow been reversed. I have no idea how that has happened but I'm pleased. Better still I have a decent budget to work with for replacing downstairs and the stairs. That offsets the cost to me of replacing upstairs while still getting a good quality carpet. I'm pleasantly surprised with the short fall I have to pay.

Less pain than expected :-)

All I have to do is choose the colour and check the thicker underlay will fit under the doors. Not sure I look as elegant and dignified as these wilting daffodils.

Election day tomorrow. Can't wait. Democracy is a treasure, and the reality I can walk to my local polling booth and vote without fear or intimidation always puts a lump in my throat and a tear in my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.