Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Hot Hippo

I'm posting my blips at a snail-like pace (a day late again). Yesterday, I thought I wouldn't go too far after my jaunt to Liverpool, just go up to Charing Cross and sit and have a trotter rest and read in St. James' Park or summink!

I felt a bit restless though in the heat (it was a September scorcher again!) and got up and started plodding along the South Bank and decided to have a look at the Hot Hippo (my sons and I used to love that book!) in the river in Nine Elms, who has appeared many times on Blip. So here is again, nothing to do with the Hot Hippo book, but part of the Totally Thames Festival.

As I was walking in that direction, I decided to continue on to lovely Battersea Park (number five in my list of 'favourite London parks!') then on to Sloane Square. By the time I reached Sloane Square, I was knackered hot as a pot, dusty as a pigeon, my backpack was feeling extra-annoying and my little legs were worn down to stumps, so I let the No. 11 bus take me back to Charing Cross station as I could walk no further!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.