Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Tog at the Canoe Pool

Actually, there were quite a lot of them around and just about everyone is a photographer if they carry a smart phone around. It really was the most glorious sunset this evening but I had to leave before the grand finale. All I could do was sigh and marvel at it as I was driving west to the circus. Yes folks, I have been hanging around with circus folk again. This time, Circus Avalon. They were doing a dress rehearsal (of sorts) and we were invited to come and take photos. They are mainly acrobats but there is a contortionist, a table and brollie twirler, a fire dancer and whip cracker. They are a local group and don't have the money or resources of Circus Oz last week but it was interesting seeing them do their acts in the raw so to speak and be able to snap away freely. I have about 60 gb of photos that I am processing so in the interests of getting the blip up I picked this one from earlier on.

It was an interesting result for Scotland. I have to say I am not really surprised but it was also be interesting to see what comes of it. I bet the Queen was pleased. Well I must go back to downloading the rest from tonight. Hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.