It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Millipede Magic......

I was totally out of blip ideas today ....and so I whacked on the macro gear and went out in a soggy orrible garden!

I tried spiders (which were not playing ball) and Crane flies......hmmm I give up when I happened upon Mr Millions here!

I found a mini twig and made him climb it for about ten mins while I held the D800 with full macro gear on including all three ex tubes and held the twig with the other hand and just kept snapping!

I set the focus to a comfortable point and just rocked the camera back and forth until he came in focus. I had serious pins n needles after that I can tell ya...However I think Mr Milli was knackered after all that climbing....then I put him down and he burrowed off into the garden.

Check out his High Five million! lol HERE ;-)

Hope you like and check him out LARGE

TTFN
Draco Dragon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.