TrishaR

By TrishaR

White-Out

The sky has been wither white, grey, dark grey and grey with mist since we came back from Majorca last Saturday. After a week in the beautiful sunshine I'm missing it. Come back that big yellow ball I'm missing you!

Here is the white sky, the Ochils, Netherton Farm, Carsebrek Loch and boggy ground in the foreground. This is where we went for our walk today, to try and clear the fuzzy heid after being awake most of the night watching the voting coming through. (It didn't work, there was also no wind, even after a coffee and scone in Dunblane, heid still fuzzy!)

I placed my vote yesterday - 84.6% of eligible voters in Scotland did so, which is amazing. I voted for what I thought was best for my country, which is of course all anyone would do.

I have been reading though, that the united front between the three main parties during the campaign, who all "vowed" to bring in devolution last week, has appeared to have fallen by the wayside. Surely no one is surprised by that development?

I'll probably be better tomorrow after a good night's sleep, but I'm concerned that in the not too distant future the UK is going to have either a Tory or a UKIPer as Prime Minister, and that worries me a lot. A Tory is bad enough, but UKIP??? Doesn't bear thinking about.....




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.