Knobbly

Another trip to Newcastle this afternoon. This time for an eye test. Still have lots of floaters which I was told about 2 years ago. Slight change in my prescription but I didn't need new glasses. However I decided to go ahead and get a new pair as the ones I am wearing at the moment were bought in 2007.

I chose a pair of frames by Red or Dead priced at £99. By the time the cost of the extra thin, scratch proof varifocal lenses had been added on the total price was £163. This was after 25% over 60's discount had been applied. No wonder I don't buy new glasses very often.

After the opticians I mooched about town for a bit. The weather was dull and misty but quite warm.

Just spent the evening watching TV.

The Forum Challenge is Foodie Friday again. I have blipped my evening snack - some Twiglets. I quite like them now and again. ( I gave my shot a bit of HDR treatment.)

TWIGLETS ........... are crisp wheat-based snacks with a distinctive knobbly shape similar to that of a small twig. The taste of Twiglets derives from the yeast extract used in its coating, and has been compared to that of Marmite. They were originally launched in 1932 by Peek Freans and are now made in Aintree by Jacobs.

# Twiglets are the favourite snack of British comedian Justin Lee Collins, footballer Ian Wright, Prime Minister David Cameron, and chef Nigella Lawson.

## In the episode " Do-It-Yourself Mr. Bean " Mr. Bean runs out of Twiglets at his New Year's Eve party and substitutes real twigs coated with Marmite.


Steps today - 7,125

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.