Taiko Sky

Election Day, we voted early.

I'm a member of the Nature Photographic Soc which is based in Christchurch. I rarely get to there meeting as its a two hour drive north to Christchurch.
This weekend a group of their members (including blippers GingerNan, Daily Dose & optomist) were having a weekend field trip in my district and invited myself and OldTimer & katey to join them. Today was the day!! And it was great, thanks GN :)

We met at Pleasant Point for lunch, then because I'm familiar with the area, we headed out to Taiko Valley for lots of pictures, lots of stops, lots of fun.....ending up here for a late coffee stop.

I've had a bit of success in the Southern Regional Salon Competition, getting an Honours and four Acceptances.....Here if you care to look :)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.