Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Reparations

Symi - Day 14

After the Germans surrendered the Dodecanese at the end of WW II (here on Symi), part of the reparations they were forced to pay was to update the electricity networks in Greece (which was the only country still fighting them along with Britian for the first 2 years of the war, before the US eventually joined in). Unfortunatley their tech' was already out of date and has not been updated much since. I mention this because the box to the left of the door here is an electric meter, open and exposed to the elements - not a great idea.

I kind of hosted my first photo-walk today and realised I'm not so bad at explaining as I thought. Thomas ( a Dane we've met here) went from thinking his camera was broken to thinking he may go professional one day, in just two hours. I got him to switch to manual and feel confident with it, he was well happy - as am I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.